Michael David Thomas

Michael David Thomas

Singer / Songwriter

In 2015 Michael chose to go it solo and signed a record deal with Brisbane independent record label ‘Airlock Records’ founded by Ian Haug (Powderfinger), becoming the label’s third signing. Produced by Haug, Michaels debut contains a tantalising mix of well crafted melodic and up tempo songs and sparser lyrical numbers. Together Haug and Michael David Thomas brought these ‘folk’ songs to life and captured a fresh, modern sound. The EP rides a delicate interplay of strings, electric and acoustic guitars and Michael’s signature smooth effortless vocals containing a delicate mix of well-crafted melodic and up-tempo songs and sparser lyrical numbers. 


“There Must Be something Else”

“Jump In”

“Bad Reputation (26th January)”